Happy Birthday BDL!

Bones Don’t Lie is official one year old. Its been an awesome year, and I’m looking forward to another great year of posts and comments.

I started this blog as a way for me to learn about new projects and developments in mortuary archaeology. I realized while writing my last post that there is a lot of knowledge that I often take for granted when doing these blog posts. Concepts like subsistence and settlement, stable isotope analysis, or osteological dilemma are built into my knowledge from my past 7 years of university level archaeology and bioarchaeology.

So I decided I would open up the floor. What do you want to learn more about? We are starting up the second year of Bones Don’t Lie, so I want to know what you are interested in learning about. Are there any series you would like, such as my Leprosy or Rickets overviews? Are there any concepts like aging and sexing in bioarchaeology that would be nice to learn more about?

Let’s hear what you want to know more about!

2 responses to “Happy Birthday BDL!

Leave a comment