Bones Abroad: The Return to England

For the next couple weeks, I am going to be conducting my PhD research in England at a number of museums, as well as visiting with some fantastic archaeologists. I’m going to be primarily conducting archival research in Peterborough, although I will also be in Chester, York, Winchester, Warwick and London. This research trip is supported by the Medieval Academy of America, and the Society for Archaeological Sciences. It will be a major first step in the development of my dissertation research into the burial practices of the Anglo-Saxons!

Hopefully during this period of time, I will be able to relate some of my travels and adventures, however I don’t know at the moment how my internet connection will be so the posts may have to come after I return.

5 responses to “Bones Abroad: The Return to England

Leave a Reply

